Dublin win All-Ireland Football Final for 24th time!

On Sunday 22nd September, all eyes were on a packed Croke Park, as Dublin took on Mayo in the All-Ireland Football Final!

The sun was shining, the crowd was lively and the match was intense! This action-packed game had all Dublin and Mayo fans on the edge of the seats to the end, not to mention entertaining the neutrals who were watching it up and down the country!

A tough fought game from both teams till the final whistle, when the game ended with a final score of 2-12 to 1-14, and saw Dublin triumph to take the title of All Ireland Football Champions for the 24th time! A disappointed Mayo was denied by just one point, as yet again it was not to be their year and the Sam Maguire Cup would stay in Dublin!

As celebrations and the partying began, it was a fantastic day to be in the Capital city to soak up a exceptionally Irish atmosphere – whether a fan, a local or here on Ireland vacation!

This entry was posted in GAA, Sport in Ireland and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *